annaware.blogg.se

Bible study fellowship new director
Bible study fellowship new director






She what needs to be improved, changed, or scrapped all together. Limit the number of attendees and see what happens. A pilot year could be set up to see if this idea works or not. I am asking you to please pray about this as with everything in BSF. How better to aid in this for those who for whatever reason cannot physically make it to BSF classes? For some, it could be indescribable (I know it is for me!).īSF Statement of Beliefs #14 (according to your website) says how BSF believes we are all called to study the Bible personally through the power of the Holy Spirit until each one is matured into God’s purpose for their life. Please read some of the comments on my site about how much being able to have a discussion group 24/7 facilitates learning and ultimately growing with God means to others. This could even be a volunteer willing to post the videos, etc. Someone can be trained to administer the program once it’s up and running. This money would go to help pay the initial start-up costs. You could have a designation added to your online giving system fairly easily to facilitate donations. I for one am willing to donate to such a project. Think of Alaska: you’d have to snowmobile up there!įunding: I believe BSF could solicit funds specifically for such a purpose. When I move (our move has now been delayed), I would have to drive 6 hours to my nearest one. One member whose friend lives in Hawaii would have to fly to her nearest BSF class. The Internet never shuts down during inclement weather. She is just one among many who use my blog as such. One lady who has severe health problems and is unable to attend classes at times uses my blog as her discussion time. She “met” a lady who lives in Uganda who is enrolled in BSF who posted on my site and now they are going to meet in Uganda! How cool is that! One lady is going on a mission trip to Uganda. I have people from all over the world follow my blog. Obviously, there is a need of some kind out there. I started posting my answers and my blog has skyrocketed to beyond belief. So, I thought to myself I may be onto something. After my first day at BSF, I blogged about how much I loved it and was looking forward to it. For those who live in remote communities those who attending a BSF class would be an inconvenience (flying, hiking, snowmobiling, driving over a certain number of hours, etc) disabled or elderly those with kids in different age groups who can’t attend because they have both school-age kids and preschool age kids those who can’t afford to pay for the gas to get to the class and other extenuating circumstances, etc. Now, you can even read the Bible on the Internet and on your phone!Įnrollment can be qualified. Improvements on the printing press have allowed the Bible to be the biggest best-seller ever. The printing press has allowed us to own a copy of God’s word.

bible study fellowship new director

Think of all the innovations since Jesus first walked the earth: we’ve gone from camel and horse travel to train travel to cars and planes. With regards to the paradigm: Times change. I know this will challenge BSF’s paradigm and maybe financially but the I think the benefits will far-outweigh the costs. This forum could be restricted to being open only on the designated meeting day. Then in the forum you can discuss with others your findings.

bible study fellowship new director

#Bible study fellowship new director download

You listen to the lecture and then can download the notes and next week’s questions. This would follow the BSF four-part model: lecture, notes, discussion, personal study and questions but be available all online.Ī BSF lecturer could videotape himself/herself (like at our class that is videotaped) and post it online. I am proposing starting an online BSF class strictly for those who are unable to attend a regular BSF class (disabled, elderly, can’t drive, rural communities, etc). To the Bible Study Fellowship Board of Directors and Director of New Start-Up Classes:






Bible study fellowship new director